Shopee 25 Apr : RM12 off min spend RM45
Claim and use on 25 Apr

Rapid KL 30-Day Free Ride


RKLFR is a 30-day free ride offer to all customers who are using or want to experience Rapid KL services from 16 June – 15 July 2022.

1. Rapid KL 30-day Free Ride (“RKLFR”) is open to all Rapid KL customers.
2. RKLFR shall commence from 16 June 2022, 6.00am to 15 July 2022, 11.30pm for all
Rapid KL services (LRT/MRT Kajang Line/Monorail/BRT/Rapid KL Bus/MRT Feeder
Bus) and 16 June 2022, 3.00pm to 15 July 2022, 11.30pm (RKLFR Period), for MRT
Putrajaya Line.
3. Customers are advised to download MyRapid PULSE mobile application in Apple
Store and Google Play, create an account, click on the RKLFR banner and fill up the
form in MyRapid PULSE app (available at all Rapid KL Customer Service Offices,
selected bus hubs, inside Rapid KL Bus and MRT Feeder Bus, Rapid KL’s official
website and social media accounts) to claim the RKLFR. Alternatively, customers may
also fill up the hardcopy survey form prior to their travel/journey.
4. Hardcopy survey form or registration on MyRapid PULSE need only be done once
throughout the RKLFR Period. Please keep a screenshot or the top portion of the
completed form to enjoy the RKLFR.
5. Customers who are using tokens are required to redeem the token at any of Rapid KL
Customer Service Offices (LRT/MRT/Monorail/BRT/ Selected Bus Hubs) and fill up the
form in MyRapid PULSE or fill up the hardcopy survey form before entering the gates.
6. Customers who are using cashless (My50 pass, Touch ‘N Go card and Concession
card) need to fill up the form in MyRapid PULSE or fill up the hardcopy survey form
before entering the gates.
7. During the RKLFR Period, customers will not be charged on any of their journeys,
however, customers are required to tap upon entry and exit at the gate.
8. For existing My50 subscribers:
a. For subscribers who had already purchased My50 on 16 June 2022, you must
claim your 30-day free ride between 23 to 25 July 2022 ONLY after your
current pass has fully expired, to enjoy the free ride during the RKLFR Period.
Customers are required to retain their receipt as proof of renewal.
b. For existing My50 subscribers whose pass expires between 17 June to 15
July 2022, you may enjoy your 30-day free ride on your next My50 purchase
by claiming the free ride on the following day after your pass has expired.
9. Customers must ensure a minimum RM5.00 stored value is being maintained in their
My50 pass, Touch ‘N Go card and Concession card to enter and ride any Rapid KL
rail or bus services.
10. RKLFR is not valid for Rapid Penang and Rapid Kuantan services.
11. There will be no sales of Keluarga Malaysia Pass (KMP), MyCity Pass 1-day and
MyCity Pass 3-day from 16 June to 15 July 2022.
12. Customers can continue to enjoy the Park ‘N Ride flat rate, provided they are using
the same pass/card for entry/exit and for Rapid KL services.
13. By enjoying this RKLFR, customers agree and consent to allow his/her personal data
being collected, processed, and used by Prasarana in accordance with the Company’s
Personal Data Protection Act (PDPA) Notice, which may be viewed on (the “Company’s Privacy Notice”).
14. By enjoying this RKLFR, customers are deemed to have read, understood, and agreed
to be bound by the terms and conditions stated herein.


Who can enjoy RKLFR?

Open to all new, potential and existing customers.

For one month beginning Thursday (June 16), commuters will be able to enjoy free rides across all public transportation services under RapidKL in the Klang Valley, says Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.


The Prime Minister said the free rides will include MRT, LRT, BRT, Monorail and the RapidKL bus.

Ismail Sabri said the free rides came in conjunction with the launch of the first phase of the Putrajaya MRT, which begins operations at 3pm Thursday (June 16).

“I hope every city folk will take this opportunity to try public transport. Leave your vehicles at Park N Ride,” he said.

The first phase of the Putrajaya line, which begins operations at 3pm Thursday (June 16), covers 12 stations – Kwasa Damansara, Kampung Selamat, Sungai Buloh, Damansara Damai, Sri Damansara Barat, Sri Damansara Sentral, Sri Damansara Timur, Metro Prima, Kepong Baru, Jinjang, Sri Delima, and Kampung Batu.

During peak hours, the trains will arrive every four minutes, with each trip capable of ferrying 1,200 passengers.

The first phase of the Putrajaya MRT line allows passengers to change over to KTM stations at Sungai Buloh, Sri Damansara Timur (to Kepong Sentral) and Kampung Batu.

The first phase of the Putrajaya MRT is a 17.5km stretch from Kwasa Damansara to Kampung Batu.

Ismail Sabri said the Putrajaya MRT line could bring about better development across places along its line like Jinjang, Sungai Buloh, Kepong and Bandar Sri Damansara.

“Business operators, no matter the size, will be able to utilise the public amenities to improve their businesses.

“As an example, businesses are able to widen their sales and obtain more customers because they are more interconnected with other areas,” said the Bera MP.

Based on the principles of Keluarga Malaysia, Ismail Sabri emphasised that it’s always the government’s priorities to provide public amenities.

“The government will ensure that no one is left out from the fruits of the nation’s development,” said Ismail Sabri.

By January next year, Phase two of the Putrajaya MRT completed and trains will pass through the entire route from Kwasa Damansara to Putrajaya, marking the end of the line.

Former premier Datuk Seri Najib Razak and his family members was given a sneak peak of the first phase of the Putrajaya MRT on Wednesday (June 15) afternoon by the MRT

In Sept 15, 2016, the construction of the Putrajaya line was launched with a groundbreaking ceremony by Najib at the Putrajaya Sentral MRT station construction site.

Source : The Star